2018 Colonel B. Ledford Scholars

Friday, April 20, 2018

The Appalachian College Association is pleased to announce the awardees for the 2018 Colonel Lee B. Ledford Scholarship. The purpose of this scholarship is to provide financial assistance for students enrolled at ACA member institutions with summer research in the fields of laboratory and field work, interviews, analyzing special collections, and participant observation, etc. The students will present their research at this year's Annual Summit. Congratulations to these outstanding students! 



Kaitlyn Brown                    University of Pikeville

Forrest Brown                    Ferrum College

Amber Crawford                University of Pikeville

Taylor Darnell                     Ferrum College

Tanner Denton                   Lincoln Memorial University 

Kiersten Dunaway              Lincoln Memorial University 

Rachael Ellis                      Ferrum College 

Jessica Evans                   Montreat College 

Cassie Gearles                  University of Pikeville 

Kayla Howard                     Lincoln Memorial University 

Benjamin Jakobowski        Montreat College 

Elizabeth Maggard             Lincoln Memorial University

Alan Miramontes Flores    Maryville College 

Katelyn Moats                   Maryville College 

Robert Morgan III              Tusculum College

Dalton Mullins                   University of Pikeville 

Nathan Pray                      University of Pikeville 

Megan Southerland           Tusculum College 

Madelyn Suddreth             Lenoir-Rhyne University

Levi Summe                      Alderson Broaddus Univeristy

Ashley Timian                   King University

Nicole Tripp                       Lee University 

Jessica Vargo                   King University 

Ana Villa                            Lee University

Ashley Walker                   Lee University

Alyssa Ward                      Maryville College 

Kyra Williams                    Lee University 

Kelly Wnuk                        Lee University 

Emma Zeitler                    University of the South