2018-19 Faculty Fellowships

Thursday, December 21, 2017

The Appalachian College Association is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2018-2019 Faculty Fellowships.  These fellowships, named in honor of Jean Ritchie, Wilma Dykeman Stokely and John B. Stephenson, are awarded annually and provide from $3,000 to $30,000. They support doctoral degree completion, sabbatical projects, and other faculty research initiatives.

This Faculty Fellowship program is the longest-running program offered by the ACA. The endowment for this program was established with support from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, the National Endowment for the Humanities, the William Randolph Hearst Foundation, an anonymous foundation, member schools, and individual donations.

Congratulations to these outstanding faculty!

John Abner Milligan
Eric Baden Warren Wilson
Tricia Bruce Maryville
Robert Cabin Brevard
Mark Hainsworth Emory & Henry
Abigail Heiniger Bluefield
Holly Hillgardner Bethany
Aaron Johnson Lee University
Megan Keiser Brevard
Pradip Malde University of the South
Mallory McDuff Warren Wilson
Megan St. Peters Ferrum
Christopher Stephenson Lee University
Wendy Williams Berea
Kirk Zigler University of the South