Award Announcement: 2014-2015 Salzburg Fellowships

Thursday, February 13, 2014



Contact:  Allyson Hall
(859) 986-4584;



Salzburg Fellowships Awarded


The Appalachian College Association (ACA) is pleased to announce awardees for the 2014-2015 Salzburg Fellowships Program. Awardees will attend the Salzburg Global Seminar in Salzburg, Austria, a unique international institution focused on global change.


  • Berea College, Javier Clavere
  • Bluefield College, Maria Zalduondo
  • Emory & Henry College, Lorraine Abraham
  • Ferrum College, David Howell
  • Ferrum College, Tim Durham
  • Kentucky Christian University, Joseph Olson
  • Milligan College, Simon Dahlman
  • Tusculum College, Heather Patterson
  • University of Charleston, Ericka Zimmerman
  • University of the Cumberlands, Emily Coleman
  • University of the Cumberlands, Jan Wren
  • Warren Wilson College, Christy Carwile
  • Warren Wilson College, Siti Kusujiarti




The Appalachian College Association is an organization of 36 independent liberal arts colleges that provides expanded and enhanced learning opportunities to faculty and students for the purpose of serving the educational and economic well-being of the people and communities of Central Appalachia. This educational consortium offers a wide variety of academic, research, scholarship, library and travel programs serving more than 54,000 students and 4,000 faculty in Kentucky, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia. The Appalachian College Association is an independent 501 (c)(3) incorporated organization.