Award Announcement: 2015-2016 Faculty Fellowships

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Contact:  Allyson Hall
(859) 986-4584


Faculty Fellowships Awarded 

The Appalachian College Association (ACA) is pleased to announce awardees for the 2015-2016 Faculty Fellowships Program.  Fellowships named in honor of Jean Ritchie, Wilma Dykeman Stokely and John B. Stephenson are awarded annually and provide from $3,000 to $30,000 for pre- or post-doctoral study.

• Berea College, Mary Robert Garrett

• Bluefield College, Maria Zalduondo

• Campbellsville University, Nathan Gower

• Emory & Henry College, Talmage Stanley

• Emory & Henry College, Shelley Koch

• King University, Brandon Story

• Lee University, Jonathan Cornett

• Lee University, Daniela C. Augustine

• Mars Hill University, John Gripentrog

• Montreat College, Don King

• University of Charleston, Frederick Ferris

• University of the South, Robert MacSwain

• Warren Wilson College, Kevin Kehrberg

• Warren Wilson College, Phillip Otterness

• West Virginia Wesleyan College, Debra Murphy

• Wheeling Jesuit University, Jeff Rutherford