Award Announcement: Spring 2015 BCLA Awards

Wednesday, February 4, 2015


                                           FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
                                                   Contact: Allyson Hall


Congratulations:  Professional Development Opportunity (PDO) Awardees


The Appalachian College Association (ACA) is pleased to announce the awardees for the Spring 2015 BCLA PDO mini-grant.  The purpose of these awards is to provide funding to librarians and library staff to pursue short-term, professional development activities and enhance professional pursuits that otherwise would not be possible. Read more about BCLA award opportunities.


  • Lees-McRae College, Russell Taylor
  • Lincoln Memorial University, David Peterson
  • Milligan College, Mary Jackson
  • West Virginia Wesleyan College, Brett Miller





The Appalachian College Association is an organization of 36 independent liberal arts colleges that provides expanded and enhanced learning opportunities to faculty and students for the purpose of serving the educational and economic well-being of the people and communities of Central Appalachia. This educational consortium offers a wide variety of academic, research, scholarship, library and travel programs serving more than 54,000 students and 4,000 faculty in Kentucky, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia. The Appalachian College Association is an independent 501 (c)(3) incorporated organization.